FREQUENCE BOTANICALS | 9 Centers & Human Design
page-template-default,page,page-id-695,woocommerce-no-js,,qode_grid_1300,qode_popup_menu_push_text_top,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,columns-3,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6,vc_responsive

What are Vital Energy Centers?

Within each of our bodies are nine vital energy centers that process consciousness within our experiences, including every emotion, sensation, experience, yearning, passion, curiosity, and question we encounter. These centers, also called chakras in Ayurvedic medicine or Meridien’s in Chinese Medicine, each play different roles within our physical and non-physical (energetic and spiritual) bodies. All are related and interconnected, and an imbalance in one center can lead to an imbalance or possible overdrive of another.  When we have trouble integrating an experience, our vital energy centers block, and disease is a result of too many centers blocked for too long.

I thought there were 7 centers?

When learning about human energetics, many people are taught that we have 7 centers. With time came the shift of our energetic bodies, thus bringing two chakras that were previously “out of body” down into our physical being.

In 1781 we moved into the “Uranian Era,” during which 9-centered humans began replacing their 7-centered predecessors. The take over of the highly evolved form was completed by the late 1800s. Ra Uru Hu, messenger of Human Design, coined these energetically evolved humans, “Homo Sapiens In Transitus.”

This shift has affected how we make decisions and how we relate to other people and the world around us, thus increasing our potential to become fully conscious, aware human beings.

“The seven-centered being had a survival intelligence that used fear as a prime motivator to control the world. We nine-centered humans are not here to live in perpetual fear for our survival. “
-Lovick’s Human Design

Evolution from the 7 Centered System

Ayurvedic text describes chakras as energy wheels at the center of our health. They are the essence of our being, of our energetic system, and hence our physical bodies.  It is from the chakra system that we have found and developed most of our new age beliefs about energetics. Before evolving into 7 centered beings, Tibetans spoke about having 5 centers, and prior to that, many shamanic cultures spoke of the essential 3 vital centers of all beings.

These energy centers are discussed in all cultures- even in ancient medical, alchemical, and philosophical texts. The energetic body remains somewhat a mystery to modern sciences, yet we are rapidly discovering many technologies to read our energetic bodies.  Chakras run our conscious existence and our physical by being a bridge through the energetics.  As we evolve as a species, we also activate dormant vital energy centers, and are hence capable of more consciousness.

Today we are experiencing a shift in genetics, which we see not only from our scientific advancements in cloning and genetic repair but also in our natural evolution as humans.  We can look back a couple hundred years to about 1781 when we discovered the planet Uranus as part of our Solar system and see that this is the time activated the 9th center, one of individuality and personal spirit dream realization.  This activation has created many shifts not only in our physical bodies but also in our global consciousness.

We are in a time of great change, and it is our personal duty to learn about our own genetics, energetics, psycho-emotional body, and physical nature so that we can live optimally and be of service to Life.  In order to do so, we need the right information and the right tools.

What is Human Design?

Human Design takes the great teachings of the I-Ching, Ayurveda, astrology, genetics, Kabbalah, and modern-day science, combining them to show us the genetic-mechanics of spirit taking form.  Through charts of individualized genetic information, each participant will be given an energetic map of their uniqueness, allowing them to access and activate their gifts and purpose to the world. Human Design empowers you to harness unseen energy. To know your Design is to understand how you connect to others and the changing world around you.

“Learning how to operate in alignment with your individual needs and making correct choices leads to improved health and well-being, better relationships, and fulfillment in your professional life. This lessens, or even eliminates, the fears and stresses that are part of everyday life.”

-Excerpt from Jovian Archive, The Human Design System.

An Overview of the Vital Energy Centers

Each of our vital energy centers is associated with a planet and an internal body system or organ, creating the specific traits that we express daily. The chakras are numbered 1-9 from the root (coccyx) to the crown (top of the head). The image to the left depicts an accurate representation of the location of each center with its correlating planetary symbol, with the exception of “SP,” representing the spleen.

Understanding the influence of the energy body on our outward expression and internal integration and processing helps us become aware of any shifts we may need to make, evoking positive change on all levels.

Root Center

Physical Pressure and Fuel

Solar Plexus Center—

Emotional Awareness, Spirit, Depth

Sacral Center—

Reproduction, Sexuality, Vitality

Splenic Center—

Health, Immunity and Intuitive Awareness

Heart Center—

Ego and Willpower

G – Center—

Direction, Love, Identity

Throat Center—

Expression, Action, Metamorphosis

Anja / Mind Center—


Head Center—

Inspiration and Mental Pressure

“And that mutation in the visual cortex was a mutation that eliminated this need in the binocular vision to focus specifically. In other words, it opened the potential of peripheral or receptive vision. That's very different from the narrow focused strategic look that comes from the left. In dealing with the right you have this opening up to the whole field of stimulation that's possible. In other words, the way in which the brain system itself is going to take in information either from the strategic or the receptive is going to be distinctly different.”

~ Ra Uru Hu, Jovian Archive

``As we explore the aura and the chakras, it is important for us to view our journey not as revolutionary, but rather as very traditional. Chakras, as well as auras and electromagnetic fields, are as old as the earth itself. The chakra system, in fact, is a part of the ancient and lost mysteries. And, in the end, the chakra system in our bodies is how we find our way back to the most ancient mystery of all – God, the Oneness, the Omniscient.`` -Rosalyn L. Bruyere in Wheels of Light